A Year Ago Today……… Thanks All

I started this blog a year ago. I’m not sure about minutes or hours, but I remember lying on my bed at home (London) typing out some words in the same carefree manner as I am now, precisely twelve months ago.

This space is just one of legion on the World Wide Interwebs, but I’m grateful to all those who have taken the time to stop off, and read my articles.

From the seventeen hundred word monoliths that were laced with strange spatterings of VERY personal details alluding to the minutiae of my private life that I published during the Winter of 2012; to the smaller, more controlled pieces I wrote in the early months of 2013. I’m content with everything I’ve written on this blog, and I’ve appreciated each view and visit from you: the slouched browser, the bored and restless, the vaguely interested.

I also want to take this opportunity to let it be known that over the next ten months, output is likely to remain staggered. I’m entering my third and final year of university. Times will be tough. At the very least, there will be a new post at a minimum of once a month.

I also will – as I did this Summer – avoid writing about the Ashes, as I’d much rather focus on other series’, featuring the ‘smaller’ nations. You know, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, the West Indies, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh. There will be hundreds of thousands of words written on the Ashes; I’d like to re-focus at least some of the attention unto the other sides in international cricket, as the Ashes IS NOT ALL LIFE.

So, thank you very much for reading and please continue to do so. I appreciate all feedback, and would be much obliged if you were to spread this page to those interested (or not, I’m not fussy). Thank you, thank you, and thank you again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

